Accepted!

I received my acceptance letter to Smith College on Thursday! Since I spent the past two weeks beating down my anticipation to avoid any disappointment, I opened the decision letter without much excitement. I was prepared to read “Thank you for applying to Smith College, we are sorry that-” and close the window, but I was lucky I didn’t have to. I think my initial non-excitement was also because my private counselor made me write my other essays in case I didn’t get in. So in the midst of all this preparation for rejection, I lost my hype.

On the bright side, I now have stuff to post on this dead letter website: my un-sent supplements! Well, the more interesting ones anyways. I won’t post my achievement essays, because that will make me look conceited. And I also won’t post the essays that are so personal I don’t even want my own parents to see them.

Leave a Reply

